

75th Lone Star District Lutheran Laymen's League Convention

CALLED EQUIPPED SENT

September 15, 2018

Meeting Agenda

8:00 Call to Order

Gary Rohloff, President Lone Star District LLL

Opening Prayer and Devotion

Pastor Ryan Ogrodowicz, Lone Star District Pastoral Advisor

Welcome

Rev. David Bahn, Pastor, St. John Lutheran Church

Response

Rudy Hunger, Vice-President Region A

Opening Remarks and Presentation of the Agenda

Gary Rohloff, President Lone Star District LLL

Texas District LCMS Welcome and Comments

Pastor Jon Braunersreuther, Mission, Ministry, Facilitator, Region D Texas District LCMS

Greetings from LWML

Debbie Curry, President, LWML

Development Programs Update

Bervin Mirtsching, Ministry Advancement Officer, LHM

Business Meeting, Secretary Report, Treasurer Report, Reports, Nominations for Officers, Election, and Offering

Gary Rohloff, President Lone Star District LLL

Parish Nurse Presentation

Doyle Bosque

10:15 Break

10:30 Panel discussion Kenya medical trips

Gary Rohloff and Polly Gregali

11:45 75th anniversary of the Lone Star District

Ken Weiser, Past President and Governor

12:00 Break for Lunch

12:45 Keynote Address

Vice-President of Constituencies, Jeffrey Craig-Meyer of Lutheran Hour Ministries

Vast Resources, Updates from LHM Ministries

Polly Gregali, Ministries Resource Manager, LHM

Resolution of Thanks

Keith Lund, Secretary, Lone Star District LLL

Installation of officers and closing prayer

Pastor Ryan Ogrodowicz, Lone Star District Pastoral Advisor

3:00 Comments, Wrap Up, Adjournment

President Elect Lone Star District LLL